Texting and Driving Just Got Way Worse in Colorado

Texting and driving is bad, we know that. However, now it may be eve worse in Colorado because a bill signed into law by the governor today. 

The bill will increase the penalty for a first offense from a $50 fine and one point on a driver’s record to a $300 fine and four points.

Drivers will only be cited if they use a device that led them to drive “in a careless and imprudent manner.” That would prevent citations for people texting at a red light as opposed to while driving.

Still, putting your phone away while behind the wheel is probably a really good idea now! 

Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content