2017 Rocky Mountain Country Music Awards Nominees

Last year we put on the first ever Rocky Mountain Country Music Awards and it was a huge hit, selling out in just two weeks and proving that country music in our area is not only great, but powerful. Year two is bigger and better at the Lincoln Center in Fort Collins and including the best from Colorado, Wyoming, Utah, South Dakota, Nebraska, and Kansas. 

All of these great bands/artists will be vying for one of the coveted RMCMA custom belt buckles on October 13th. 

Venue/Event of the Year:

Cheyenne Frontier Days

Greeley Stampede

Grizzly Rose (DENVER)

Club Rodeo (WICHITA)

Country Fan Fest (TOOELE, UT)

Nebraskaland Days

South Dakota State Fair

Female Vocalist of the Year:

Savanna Chestnut

Clare Dunn

Jeneve Rose Mitchell

Julie Eddy

Kaila Dakota (On the Run)

Kelli Jones (Belles and Whistles)

Sheila Greenland

Male Vocalist of the Year:

Tim Gates

Sean Curtis

Casey "LEE" Chytka (James Lee Band)

Bryan Thomas

Ned LeDoux

D.J Bridwell

Adam Capps

New Artist of the Year:

Jacob Christopher

Christopher Thomas

Bella Hudson

Lazer and Levi


Austin’s Rose

Tailgate Rockstar Band

Musician of the Year:

Gary Snow, Dustin Evans and Good Times

Brooke Latka, Chancey Williams and the Younger Brothers Band

Josh Mellin, Austin Wahlert Band

Bob Torguson, Brand 307

Ryan Shupe, Ryan Shupe and the Rubberband

Ken Wilson, Jason McNabb and the Reign

Joe Parr, Tim Zach & Whiskey Bent

Song of the Year:

Forever a Cowboy, Ned LeDoux

Fire, Belles and Whistles 

Heart of a Fighter, Tris Munsick and the Innocents

Feelin’ Good, Jared Daniels

Thin Blue Line, Austin Wahlert

Rodeo Cold Beer, Chancey Williams and the Younger Brothers Band

Redline, Mountain Deer Revival

Album of the Year:

Livin’ Free, Union Gray

Rodeo Cold Beer, Chancey Williams and the Younger Brothers Band

Reboot, Luke Mills

Blue Collar America, Tim Zach & Whiskey Bent

Feelin’ Good, Jared Daniels

Off the Grid, Jeneve Rose Mitchell

Self-Titled, Emmett Bower Band

Songwriter of the Year:

Ryan Chrys

Austin Wahlert

Aaron Traffas

Tanner Dirks

Randy Burghardt

Matt Buckstein

Russ Brown

Entertainer of the Year:

Jared Daniels

Chancey Williams and the Younger Brothers Band

Lucas Maddy and the Kansas Cartel

Ryan Shupe and the Rubberband

Dustin Evans and the Good Times

Tyler Walker Band

Dylan Bloom Band

Congrats to all the nominees!! 

Also new this year is the "Fan Army Award" which is chosen by the fans. Simply vote for your favorite band here, and whoever gets the most votes before Oct. 6th will also take home a buckle! 

Grab tickets for the show here. 

Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content