Nominees for the 4th Annual Rocky Mountain Country Music Awards

For the fourth year in a row the Rocky Mountain Country Music Awards will be returning to celebrate the best in country music from the Rocky Mountain region. Bands, artists, venues, and festivals from Colorado, Wyoming, Utah, South Dakota, North Dakota, Montana, New Mexico Nebraska, and Kansas will be vying for one of the coveted RMCMA custom belt buckles on March 13th.

Here are the 2019 nominees...

Musician of the Year

  • John Macy
  • Brooke Latka (Chancey Williams)
  • Lane Turner (Ned LeDoux)
  • John DeWitt (Tyler Walker Band)
  • Matty Sanders (Emmett Bower Band)
  • Emmy Jerde (Zeona Road)
  • Jimmy Weber

Songwriter of the Year

  • Tris Munsick, for Tightrope
  • Lazarus and Levi Blehm, for That Was You and Me
  • Austin Wahlert, for Son You Gotta Ride ‘Em
  • Sean Curtis, for Your Name
  • Ned LeDoux and Corb Lund, for Dance with Your Spurs On
  • D.J. Bridwell, for Useless
  • Jesse Cornett, for In the Rain

Venue of the Year

  • Pub Station – Billings, Montana
  • The Hat – Manhattan, Kansas
  • Loud American Roadhouse – Sturgis, South Dakota
  • Warehouse 25Sixty-Five – Grand Junction, Colorado
  • Single Barrel – Lincoln, Nebraska
  • Cowboy Saloon and Dancehall – Laramie, Wyoming
  • Grizzly Rose – Denver, Colorado

New Artist of the Year

  • Brandon Jones
  • Caitlyn Ochsner
  • Bo DePena
  • Sarahbeth Taite
  • Brianna Helbling
  • Larry Nix
  • Lexi Wyman

Event/Festival of the Year

  • New Mexico State Fair – Albuquerque, New Mexico
  • NEBRASKAland Days – North Platte, Nebraska
  • Greeley Stampede – Greeley, Colorado
  • ND Country Fest – New Salem, North Dakota
  • Seven Peaks – Buena Vista, Colorado
  • Cheyenne Frontier Days – Cheyenne, Wyoming
  • Under the Big Sky Music and Arts – Whitefish, Montana

Male Vocalist of the Year

  • Spencer Crandall
  • Logan Mize
  • Lucas Hoge
  • Chancey Williams
  • Ned Ledoux
  • Scott Brown (Scooter Brown Band)
  • Kenny Feidler

Female Vocalist of the Year

  • Kelli Jones (The Belles)
  • Clare Dunn
  • Ingrid Andress
  • Stephanie Quayle
  • Bri Bagwell
  • Gwen Sebastian
  • Savannah Keyes

Song of the Year

  • Wildest Things – Kenny Feidler, Trap Kit
  • Blame it on the Wine – Jagertown
  • Ain’t Gotta Grow Up – Logan Mize
  • Vicariously – Aaron Kantor
  • Wyoming Wind – Chancey Williams
  • Beautiful Girl – The Belles
  • If I Was a Cowboy – Stephanie Quayle

Album of the Year

  • There Goes My Heart – Lance & Lea
  • More – Spencer Crandall
  • Western Abyss – Ryan Chrys and the Roughcuts
  • Next in Line – Ned LeDoux
  • Spit Cup – Long Cut
  • Hardly Haggard – Larry Nix
  • Prairie Fire – Savanna Chestnut

Entertainer of the Year

  • Lucas Hoge
  • Ned LeDoux
  • Chancey Williams and the Younger Brothers Band
  • Scooter Brown Band
  • 32 Below
  • Logan Mize
  • Clare Dunn

Tickets for the show are available here.

Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content