Here are the 2018 Rocky Mountain Country Music Award Nominees

The 3rd Annual Rocky Mountain Country Music Awards are right around the corner as we celebrate and honor the best in country music from 2018 in the Rocky Mountain region (including Colorado, Wyoming, Nebraska, Kansas, South Dakota, Utah, and New Mexico). 

The show will happen Sunday, January 13th at the Union Colony Civic Center in Greeley and will feature live performances, celebrity presenters, laughter, and the presentation of awards to this last year’s best. 

Here are the nominees: 

Venue of the Year:

  • Warehouse 2565 (GRAND JUNCTION, CO)
  • Deadwood Mountain Grand (DEADWOOD, SD)
  • Grizzly Rose (DENVER, CO)
  • Club Rodeo (WICHITA, KN)
  • The Dirty Bourbon (Albuquerque, NM)
  • The Million Dollar Cowboy Bar (Jackson Hole, WY)
  • Bourbon Theatre (Lincoln, NE)

Event of the Year:

  • Cheyenne Frontier Days (Cheyenne, WY)
  • Chris LeDoux Days (Kaycee, Wyoming)
  • Greeley Stampede (Greeley, CO)
  • Country Stampede (Manhattan, KS)
  • Nebraska Land Days (North Platte, NE)
  • Las Cruces Country Music Festival (Las Cruces, NM)
  • Country Fan Fest (Tooele, UT)

Female Vocalist of the Year:

  • Whiskey Kate
  • Caitlyn Ochsner
  • Kristi Hoopes
  • Lexi Larsen
  • Savanna Chesnutt
  • Sheila Greenland
  • Kelli Jones (The Belles)

Male Vocalist of the Year:

  • Chancey Williams (Chancey Williams and the Younger Brothers Band)
  • Sean Curtis (Sean Curtis and the Divide)
  • Lucas Maddy (Lucas Maddy and the Kansas Cartel)
  • Ned LeDoux
  • Logan Mize
  • Tris Munsick (Tris Munsick and the Innocents)
  • Scooter Brown (Scooter Brown Band)

New Artist of the Year:

  • Lance and Lea
  • Long Cut
  • Lendon James and the Highway 34 Band
  • Jesse Cornett
  • McKenzie Jaylyn
  • Zeona Road
  • Bernardus

Musician of the Year:

  • KW Turnbow (Drummer, Ned LeDoux)
  • Wyatt Springsteen (Guitar, Chancey Williams and the Younger Brothers Band)
  • Susan Phelan (Bass, Ryan Chrys and the Rough Cuts)
  • Chuck Lawson (Guitar, Richie Law)
  • Bob Benson (Guitar, Sean Curtis and the Divide)  
  • Johnny Day (Guitar, Johnny Day)
  • Valerie Carricato (Fire Line)

Song of the Year:

  • Hair Trigger Heart – Chancey Williams and the Younger Brothers Band
  • 90 M.P.H. – D.J. Bridwell Band
  • Gonna Wanna – Tyler Walker Band
  • Down Payment on a Dream, Austin Wahlert
  • Horses are Faster – Ian Munsick
  • Brother Highway – Ned LeDoux
  • American Son – Scooter Brown Band

Album of the Year:

  • Livin’, Sean Curtis and the Divide
  • Sagebrush, Ned LeDoux
  • Dive Bar, Southern Fryed
  • Callous, Lucas Maddy
  • Truck Driver, Dylan Bloom
  • The Rivergate Sessions, The Tyler Walker Band
  • Leavenworth Sessions, Emmett Bower Band

Songwriter of the Year:

  • Scott Gray
  • Casey Chytka
  • Christopher Thomas
  • Jason McNabb
  • Austin Wahlert
  • Jacob Christopher
  • Jeff Bower

Entertainer of the Year:

  • Ned LeDoux
  • Chancey Williams and the Younger Brothers Band
  • Sean Curtis and the Divide
  • Tim Zach and Whiskey Bent
  • Ian Munsick
  • The Belles
  • Jackson Taylor and the Sinners

There will also be a "Fan Army" Award based solely on fan votes, with all bands in the region eligible to receive votes. Voting for that award will begin on Dec. 14th and conclude on Dec. 28th. 

Tickets go on-sale tomorrow (Dec. 11th) at 10 a.m. at Tickets for the show start at just $10, and go up to $65 for a VIP ticket, which is in the first four rows, comes with a free drink, and includes free admission to the official after party.  

Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content